Welcome to Nigerian Geological Survey Agency

NGSA - Initially known as 'The Geological Survey of Nigeria (GSN)' this was set up in 1919 as an autonomous body under the directorate of Dr. J.D. Falconer. Since then, the survey has gone through several transformations and as of today, the Nigerian Geological Survey Agency (NGSA) which was established as an agency in May 22, 2006 by Act No.13 of the National Assembly, is one of the cores Parastatal under the Ministry of Mines and Steel Development. The Headquarter is located in Abuja with the liaison office in Lagos state. It has three technical and one administrative departments, four research centers, six zonal offices in each Geopolitical zone with two offices in each of the Geopolitical


List of Publications

No Publication.